Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

Seek Alpha

2020-08-05

I have been subscribed to Seek Alpha for a little over one month. Very happy with it so far! Great returns. He gets us into some very advantageous trades on reverse mergers, stocks that take off for various reasons. I could never find these trades on my own. The developer is very responsive and helped me get scaling correct (note: you need a margin acct with options permission, and others) - If you trade with less than the 100% scaling size portfolio and those permissions you are likely to miss a lot of his trades. It has performed very well - over 12% in a single month ; -)

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-08-05

Solid consistent performance going on 5 months now.

Sequoia FX Fund

2020-07-31

They blew half my account in a few months by scaling into losing trades that are going against the trend. Sometimes the trend breaks and you get a profit, but when it doesn't, the losses are steep and painful, and likely to generate margin calls. I don't know why this style of trading is so popular among FX traders on C2, but it rarely ends well.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-07-30

Good risk management with stop orders and nice return
I will go on with this Strategy!

VolatilityTrader

2020-07-30

performance speaks for it self. 100% TOS. pretty high drawdown from time to time, but it has long track record on c2, so I was comfortable with the high volatility. I mean how many TOS strategy on c2 turned 100k into almost 2million in 4.5 years. Positions can get really complicated at times so i would recommend autotrade, but you get small slippage issue sometimes.

SP100 Short Term Swing

2020-07-29

Happy with the performance of the strategy so far. Very easy to follow manually since all trades are executed at market open the following day.

Just Forex Trades

2020-07-29

I have such mixed feelings about this strategy after being subbed for a while, including the huge draw down.

1. I like that most of his trades becomes winners eventually. That the strategy manager does not panic, and sticks to his plan.
2. But 100% of trades are pretty much immediately red for weeks, or months. It's actually hilarious how good of an immediate inverse indicator this strategy is. If C2 added an inverse position option, with a take profit ability this could be a very interested strategy.

Peak Crest Factor

2020-07-28

Absolutely no communication at all and no proper risk management.

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-07-27

great risk mngt

MYM far from

2020-07-25

hu

AGRI YM

2020-07-25

Good risk management. Scalping algo. Picks its spots and mostly (90%+) in cash mitigating risk. A really great strategy to add onto another strategy (volatility, trend etc)

Hail To The King

2020-07-24

This is an excellent swing strategy! It's very consistent and the DD is tightly controlled. I recommend it!

FuturesMillionaire

2020-07-24

Stay away at all costs. Trader has lost all his senses as you can see. No rationale behind and no communication from him at all. Another trader that comes to rip money from subscribers.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-07-23

Very good

X GoldFutures

2020-07-23

No proper risk control, hoping for the best. It won't last like that

TQQQSQQQ

2020-07-23

Didn't perform well. Had to switch out.

Futrs only

2020-07-22

Great history. Manager has so many strategies which actually no differences from the other.

Z EXP

2020-07-22

not stable and no consistency in trading behavior

MYM far from

2020-07-22

don't like the strategy suddenly change from MES to MYM without notification

Ai Super System Samadhi

2020-07-22

not that `super`

TQQQSQQQ

2020-07-22

Very good

Hail To The King

2020-07-18

Facts: Over the past 20 trades, only 35% were winners (65% losers), resulting in a 3.5% overall portfolio loss. At this point he's guessing on entries; either that or his strategy is really flawed. Seems to have no risk management skills... simply holds onto losing trades (up to 16.7% drawdown), hoping they will eventually revert before account goes bust.

Conclusion: Makes money in a bull market when throwing darts would have the same effect, but doesn't really have an effective strategy for volatile markets. Keep away... this is not trading, this is gambling. Trading involves a plan that is not based on Martingale or prayer.

Gusher

2020-07-18

no risk control

TQQQSQQQ

2020-07-17

Sideways

PxV Forex

2020-07-17

I have been with this guy for a while, People that trade forex need to realize you need risk control or else your account will eventually get blown up, look up Forex aggressive risk, I was following that strategy also till I was margin called and that was enough, the problems I have are with slippage on occasion using OANDA but usually not to bad

dow m

2020-07-16

I think this trader got luck with some strategies over the last few months as his trading style is very erratic. He could go long a certain future, sell it for a loss, reverse position and straight away make a loss in the other direction, Plus he is often using high levels of leverage which is a sign of hidden risk that could manifest at anytime.

Hail To The King

2020-07-13

Exhibited 45% win ratio and NEGATIVE profit during my subscription period. Managed to lose 2% of portfolio value in addition to the $200/mo fee. As Jay Kaeppel ("Seasonal Stock Market Trends") says, how a strategy performs during losing trades is more important than how it performs when making money. In that regard, Hail to the King might be fine during a sharply trending market, but keep away otherwise.

Hail To The King

2020-07-12

Lost 12k within 2 weeks. 9 of 10 trades in the red, losing 2-3k each. Not a good stop loos. It seamed to do well for a while, but I feel like this strat will crash at some point.

Hail To The King

2020-07-12

The manager is like to buy/sell on break the trend/support/resist level, which is ok, but no immediate stop loss when it turns out to be a fake break out. so subscriber may have to do your own research and set a better stop loss value if you don't want lose 3000+ in a trade.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-07-11

A nicely managed system with great communication. I highly recommend it.

Peak Crest Factor

2020-07-10

1. Communication - Absolutely nothing. Never bother replying to any of my messages. Worst reason of the three reasons.
2. Trading style - Very risky. No stop loss, no risk management. Offence is best defense. When trade is against the market, trader actually enter more trades, hoping when market turns around, some trades profit will offset losses from initial trades, netting to green PL at the end. Problem is, when NQ keeps going one direction like up right now, with trades that size, one can easily hit margin call and cause catastrophic loss. Very dangerous. This only works when market keeps oscillating up and down. Maybe NQ will dip and trades might post profit again but holding onto that much risk and opening a potential to 100% drawdown? definitely not my style.
3. Performance - I am only posting two starts instead of one star, because somehow this has been posting profit.. at least up until now.

stock star

2020-07-08

Applies a "hold and pray" approach to losing trades, even through weekends when there's no telling where the markets will end up. Also, too many losing trades in a row... 65% wrong (35% right) out of the last 20, with a low profit ratio (if computed against last 20 trades). It doesn't matter how well this strategy does during a bull market - what really matters is how well it does at preserving capital during turbulent times. In that regard, this strategy does worse than flipping a coin.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-07-08

This is an excellent system in either a up or down market. Solid returns while often hedging means this system will be around for the long haul. Great communication as well. Well done

stock star

2020-07-07

As Jay Kaeppel ("Seasonal Stock Market Trends") will tell you, how a strategy performs during losing trades is more important than how it performs when making money - conservation of capital when a strategy is wrong is paramount. In the case of Stock Star, it had around 40% winning trades while I was subscribed. In other words, it did worse at picking direction than a random guess. Compared to other strategies on C2, this isn't one I want to bet on long-term.

stock star

2020-07-06

Managed to lose 1% during the entire month that I subscribed to it. It held losing trades for quite some time, hoping they would turn around. When they didn't, it sold at a loss. Holding onto losing trades (rather than selling early) means your money is tied up and unavailable for the next trade... and not a strategy I'm interested in. I also strongly suggest that everyone manually compute the "win percentage" using the last 20 trades, rather than the system average. This will give you an idea of "is the strategy just guessing in today's market" compared to a bull market.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-07-06

looking good...

Futrs only

2020-07-06

Slow but steady
Nice risk management
One of my favorite

TQQQSQQQ

2020-07-02

back up lets move up from here...

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-07-02

Very well managed strategy. Communication is excellent and risk is managed well.

Marlin

2020-06-30

Communication is great. Performance has been abysmal so far though. Down around 20% already and haven't been subscribed long

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-06-29

Excellent communication from the strategy manager with rationale for various trades and market perspective. System consistently hits singles and doubles and losses/downturns are mitigated by taking positions in inverse funds.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-06-28

Your typical run of the mill system with unnerving drawdown and expected return in a volatile environment.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-26

Every day is a new one.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-06-26

Nice risk management. Low Draw downs.
Works with Stop Orders.
Feels professional after one month.
I will go on with this Strategy!

X GoldFutures

2020-06-25

Great strategy! Consistent, yet very profitable. Makes good trades, unlike most strats, uses proper risk management. I highly recommend.

Marlin

2020-06-25

Make money when the manager has correct market bias at. Loss when he has correct bias in wrong time frame. Be prepared to lose for a short term as a long term strategy.

Stock dow

2020-06-24

VERY disappointing. Was a high flyer. Seems as though every trade is a loser.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-23

Awesome ETFCapital!

abasacJAR 4X

2020-06-23

This is another forex strategy that scales into losing positions in hopes of a reversal. So you end up with huge positions, hoping that the current trend will reverse. Too much risk for me.

stock star

2020-06-22

Looks like some value fund you want to put retirement into and just make an income. May do it with a large portion of net worth one day.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-22

Exceptional day.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-19

great

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-17

Done VERY well the past few months

Patience is a Virtue

2020-06-17

Geared for a bull market and does ok as most systems do but what’s the game plan for a bear market, I’m not sure. Draw down seems a little high and seems long biased.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-17

Firing on all 8 lately!

Patience is a Virtue

2020-06-17

too early to tell.

Marlin

2020-06-17

The owner of the stragey communicates very well.

stock star

2020-06-17

Very good stragey. Keeper for sure!

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-06-17

Very good strategy. Reliable!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-16

I came into today looking at the gold position we had yesterday. Expecting a down day we are up significantly. You just cant make this up. Get this strat!

Klarity

2020-06-14

One thing that I have learned about futures traders, they have a very high risk tolerance. As others have said here, he holds on to losers too long and adds to losing trades, with hopes they will turn around. That concept nearly wiped out 3 months worth of gains, but adding in the subscription costs truly gets me out at a break even. A bit on the concerning side.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-11

Riding the lighting! What a great day!

Marlin

2020-06-10

Good Manager

stock star

2020-06-10

Very steady return!

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-06-10

Very good strategy!

Patience is a Virtue

2020-06-10

So far so good :)

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-10

Yesterday giveth and today takes away. And vice versa.

Klarity

2020-06-09

I am concern that he add to losing trades causing much larger lost rather than an small one

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-09

Back and forth.

Klarity

2020-06-08

good trader, sometimes keeps for longer unusual loss

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-06-08

Very well managed strategy!

Marlin

2020-06-08

Manager communicates well. There are cycles occasionally but should be great in the long run!

stock star

2020-06-08

Very steady performance!!!

E MINI SP

2020-06-07

Stay away! No risk management. No stop losses set. This strategy manager is incredibly reckless.

FX Reversals

2020-06-07

Has stoped comunicating dosnt answer on the website and didnt vist for 24 days.... Not sure if he is even trading anyway jsut a big problem

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-06-05

worth trying for 39 dollars per month. good communicator.

DAY TRADE ES MES SPY

2020-06-05

It makes small amount of money any way but not worth potential risk with 100 usd per month.

Get Paid Index Trader

2020-06-05

Doesn't look like a strategy. No clue about good entry points.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-05

Exceptional day.

Just Forex Trades

2020-06-05

nothig has changed Gambler

TQQQSQQQ

2020-06-01

Just joined stock star to feel the waters. It's sucks. I like this with every day changes in the areas i would invest in. Im cutting stock star and going back here. C2 has some weird numbers. And portfolio reviews are weird too. There's something wrong with C2 calculations. It shows like negative 8000 but i am in it and i have only made money since the -8000 mention. Something fishy here. nothing you see is real. And not only that, they tell you your portfolio sucks until you buy into something that hasnt crossed a covid drop. Very f*cuked up. Thanks for asking for a review every day C2. I can post what ever i think.

stock star

2020-05-31

Steady

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-26

Exceptional.

Klarity

2020-05-26

Really good and solid performance.

stock star

2020-05-25

So far so good!

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-05-25

Very sophisticated manager .. this one Isa keeper !!

Marlin

2020-05-25

Very well managed! Highly recommended

HistoryRepeatsItself

2020-05-25

This strategy is good/successful even though the last position was risky.
All trades are carefully played with a good risk ratio. The manager is always available for explanations. Good communication. Recommended.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-05-24

This trader is solid in tactics, execution and risk control. Was able to recognize the risk before the February crash and exit, and has managed the volatile market since then skillfully. Communicates well with subscribers.

E MINI SP

2020-05-22

This strategy is way too volatile and holds on to losers in the hopes that they will bounce back. Sometimes they do, sometimes you just lose your money...

Seek Alpha

2020-05-21

This is by far and away the most professionally managed strategy I've subscribed to in over a year. Even though this strategy is new, the leader is very skilled. I would highly recommend giving it a try. I've been with Seek Alpha for 2 months, during some very challenging COVID related swings and Seek Alpha has outperformed expectations. Very highly recommended!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-20

super !

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-19

Just requested a review now requesting again? Do you developers know what you are doing?

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-05-18

Very smart strategy. Highly recommended!

FX Reversals

2020-05-17

No risk Managment what so ever

FX Reversals

2020-05-15

1 loss=50 wines THE worst risk mangmnet I ever saw in my life

FX Reversals

2020-05-14

Poor risk management -- holds onto trades for much to long, results in unmanageably high intra-trade draw down. Unsustainable for me personally.

FX Reversals

2020-05-11

Unfortunately, this system carries unpredictably high risk, and in order to ride out some of the trades, you have to be willing to take a 50-70% account draw down, intra-trade. I cannot trade this way.

PxV Forex

2020-05-10

You can make a lot of money with this strategy, but you can also lose a lot of money. The trade leader tends to scale into losing positions, resulting in a lot of decent wins and a few 20-30% losses. Their system recovers quickly, but I've gotten a few margin calls along the way while waiting for things to turn around. I believe it can be a very profitable system, but it is too volatile for my taste.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-05-09

This review is not about this darn good strategy, but the C2 system which probably hires incompetent offshore developers cause the daily gains/losses do not match reality. My account can be up $500 for the day and C2 reports negative $233. The only number that is accurate over time is C2 balance cause it's obtained directly thru the connection. Dumbass developers on C2 cant figure out to use actual balance to determine daily or long term gains. But thats what you get for $50/mo.

Back to top